President Dr. William Ruto issues 1900 title deeds in Majani Mingi, Rongai Constituency, Nakuru County

August 23,2023 Nakuru.

President Dr. William Samoei Ruto this afternoon issued 1906 title deeds in Majani Mingi grounds, Rongai Nakuru. Deputy President Rigathi Gachagua accompanied the President.
Cabinet Secretary for Lands, Public Works, Housing and Urban Development Zachariah Njeru, Lands and Physical Planning Principal Secretary, Generali Nixon Korir were present during the titling event.
Speaking during the event, Lands CS Zachariah Njeru said the government is committed to see that Kenyans benefit from the titling programme.
Njeru reiterated the Government’s effort to demarcate and survey 58 settlement schemes with a total acreage of 97,368.9 hectares, settling over 34,161 households.
“Today we are happy to issue 1906 title deeds to Nakuru residents, 1393 to Lomolo residents and 513 to Majani Mingi residents,” said CS Njeru.
CS Njeru said in Nakuru County, the Government has achieved several milestones with 5 adjudication sections already completed and a total of 3588 title deeds issued.
Speaking while he welcomed the President at the event, Lands PS Generali Nixon Korir thanked the President for the opportunity to serve Kenyans as the PS for Lands and Physical Planning.
“The Kenya Kwanza Government is working tirelessly to see that every Kenyan has a title deed and that they can do business transactions with their own land,” said PS Korir.
Nakuru Governor Susan Kihika,Nakuru Senator Tabitha Karanja, Rongai MP Paul Kibet Chebor, Naivasha MP Jayne Kihara, Bahati MP Irene Njoki, Subukia MP Samuel Gachobe, MCAs were among other leaders who were present.
Tomorrow, President William Ruto is expected to issue other title deeds at Baringo County.


Share this post